A note of thanks!

Given my limited culinary preparation skills, I’m fully cognizant that I’ve been blessed by many people around me that have cooked for me. People like my parents, my in-laws, and my fiancee are HUGE, HUGE contributors to this list, and contribute to it so many times that I lost count. But sometimes there are individuals that, totally unexpectedly and out of the blue, prepare food for you just ‘coz they can. And that’s why I want to send a special shoutout to Michelle LeBlanc for her delicious chicken alfredo lasagna and lasagna roll-ups. Delicious, delicious things which I’ve never tasted before and hope to (soon) sample again.

I’m also aware that you probably don’t want too much attention to this so I will remove this post in the near future. So please consider this a small limited-time thank you article that’s made especially for you in recognition of your fine cooking skills. And may they ever continue. ONWARD with the MAKAN!

Please accept this micro pig picture as a sign of thanks. THANKS! --- from www.deathandtaxesmag.com

Please accept this micro pig picture as a sign of thanks. THANKS! — from http://www.deathandtaxesmag.com

2 thoughts on “A note of thanks!

  1. lol I LOVE IT!!! Thanks. Makes me feel special 🙂 When I make new meals or have a dinner idea I always think….I wonder if i can impress Darren with this one?

  2. All I can say about your blog is that it is THE ONLY blog that is consistently entertaining to read. Something that I’ve never experienced from any other writers…even the ones I’ve followed for close to 3 decades.

    Also another thing…I have to admit…that you are a much better writer than myself although I’ve been writing my entire professional life.

Leave a Reply

