My ratings system explained

Just a quick explanation in anticipation of my upcoming reviews, I’ve categorized my verdict for a restaurant to one of three possible categories:

  • MARI MAKAN!Roughly translated as “Let’s Eat!” in English, this rating is for restaurants that I would definitely return to and wholeheartedly recommend to others
  • BOLEH MAKAN!Roughly translated as “Can Eat!” in English, this rating is for restaurants that I have some slight issues with, but are generally good and I would still recommend to others, though maybe with some caveats.
  • JANGAN MAKAN!Roughly translated as “Don’t Eat!” in English, this rating is…well I think it’s pretty self-explanatory.

I’m aware that all my reviews are purely subjective and largely dependent on what I personally tasted (I can’t judge on a food item that I didn’t eat, that’s called…um…LYING), but such is the nature of reviews in the first place.

On with the show!

2 thoughts on “My ratings system explained

  1. Love it. Very original compared to other restaurant rating tools on food blogs… Of course, I’m never going to remember which is which, so that means I’ll need to bookmark this post…LOL

Leave a Reply

